saris & local livin' - PUSHKAR, RAJASTHAN.

 
- I went back to the slum one day to meet my Rajasthani friends and their family for a bit. Guess if they got exited and enthusiastic when one of them came up with the idea to dress me in the family's most beautiful and fancy sari? Oh my, there was so much fuss, hands everywhere helping and dressing me. And sooo much giggling too! We had such a blast. One of the girls from the gypsy family also showed me her wedding photo. And yes, that's what you can see at the first photo. She was 3 and the boy next to her was 5. HOW CRAZY?!
 
The day after me and a European friend of mine I met in the desert earlier went hitchhiking to a delicious healthy breakfast places we found on TripAdvisor (a backpacker/travel guide).
And the old man on the last photo had fun talking to me in the little Hindi I'd spoken and said that he'll be happy to marry me if I ever wanted. Thank god, I've got a plan B if I end up single with no kids in my 30's! Hahaha...
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Din IP-adress sparas. Kommentarer som anses vara stötande mot mig eller mina nära raderas. Även spamkommentarer & kommentarer fulla med länkar raderas.

Om du kommenterar anonymt och vill ha svar på en fråga eller få upp kommentaren i ett inlägg där jag diskuterar om det måste du ange e-mail adress.


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0